lp:~ubuntu-kernel/ubuntu/+source/linux/+git/trusty

Get this repository:
git clone https://git.launchpad.net/~ubuntu-kernel/ubuntu/+source/linux/+git/trusty
Members of Ubuntu Kernel Repositories can upload to this repository. Log in for directions.

Branches

Name Last Modified Last Commit
master-next 2019-04-23 05:57:32 UTC 2019-04-23
igb: Fix WARN_ONCE on runtime suspend

Author: Arvind Sankar
Author Date: 2019-04-11 10:26:20 UTC

igb: Fix WARN_ONCE on runtime suspend

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1818490

The runtime_suspend device callbacks are not supposed to save
configuration state or change the power state. Commit fb29f76cc566
("igb: Fix an issue that PME is not enabled during runtime suspend")
changed the driver to not save configuration state during runtime
suspend, however the driver callback still put the device into a
low-power state. This causes a warning in the pci pm core and results in
pci_pm_runtime_suspend not calling pci_save_state or pci_finish_runtime_suspend.

Fix this by not changing the power state either, leaving that to pci pm
core, and make the same change for suspend callback as well.

Also move a couple of defines into the appropriate header file instead
of inline in the .c file.

Fixes: fb29f76cc566 ("igb: Fix an issue that PME is not enabled during runtime suspend")
Signed-off-by: Arvind Sankar <niveditas98@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Tested-by: Aaron Brown <aaron.f.brown@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
(backported from commit dabb8338be533c18f50255cf39ff4f66d4dabdbe)
Signed-off-by: You-Sheng Yang <vicamo.yang@canonical.com>
Acked-by: AceLan Kao <acelan.kao@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Stefan Bader <stefan.bader@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Khalid Elmously <khalid.elmously@canonical.com>

lts-backport-xenial 2019-04-05 07:40:04 UTC 2019-04-05
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-lts-xenial-4.4.0-146.172~14.04.1

Author: Juerg Haefliger
Author Date: 2019-04-05 07:40:04 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-lts-xenial-4.4.0-146.172~14.04.1

Signed-off-by: Juerg Haefliger <juergh@canonical.com>

master 2019-04-03 06:57:03 UTC 2019-04-03
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-3.13.0-169.219

Author: Andrea Righi
Author Date: 2019-04-03 06:57:03 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-3.13.0-169.219

Signed-off-by: Andrea Righi <andrea.righi@canonical.com>

master-next-backlog 2018-03-01 17:01:35 UTC 2018-03-01
isdn/i4l: fix buffer overflow

Author: Annie
Author Date: 2018-02-02 06:44:00 UTC

isdn/i4l: fix buffer overflow

CVE-2017-12762

This fixes a potential buffer overflow in isdn_net.c caused by an
unbounded strcpy.

[ ISDN seems to be effectively unmaintained, and the I4L driver in
  particular is long deprecated, but in case somebody uses this..
    - Linus ]

Signed-off-by: Jiten Thakkar <jitenmt@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Annie Cherkaev <annie.cherk@gmail.com>
Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
(cherry picked from commit 9f5af546e6acc30f075828cb58c7f09665033967)
Signed-off-by: Po-Hsu Lin <po-hsu.lin@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Khalid Elmously <khalid.elmously@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Kleber Sacilotto de Souza <kleber.souza@canonical.com>

pti 2018-01-19 12:26:05 UTC 2018-01-19
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-3.13.0-141.190

Author: Stefan Bader
Author Date: 2018-01-19 12:26:05 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-3.13.0-141.190

Signed-off-by: Stefan Bader <stefan.bader@canonical.com>

lts-backport-utopic-next 2017-02-23 19:46:45 UTC 2017-02-23
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-lts-3.16.0-79.102~14.04.1

Author: Brad Figg
Author Date: 2017-02-23 19:46:45 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-lts-3.16.0-79.102~14.04.1

Signed-off-by: Brad Figg <brad.figg@canonical.com>

lts-backport-utopic 2017-02-23 19:46:45 UTC 2017-02-23
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-lts-3.16.0-79.102~14.04.1

Author: Brad Figg
Author Date: 2017-02-23 19:46:45 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-lts-3.16.0-79.102~14.04.1

Signed-off-by: Brad Figg <brad.figg@canonical.com>

lts-backport-vivid 2017-02-23 00:44:15 UTC 2017-02-23
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-lts-3.19.0-82.90~14.04.1

Author: Brad Figg
Author Date: 2017-02-23 00:44:15 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-lts-3.19.0-82.90~14.04.1

Signed-off-by: Brad Figg <brad.figg@canonical.com>

lts-backport-wily 2016-06-29 15:54:21 UTC 2016-06-29
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-lts-4.2.0-42.49~14.04.1

Author: Ben Romer
Author Date: 2016-06-29 15:54:21 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-lts-4.2.0-42.49~14.04.1

Signed-off-by: Benjamin M Romer <benjamin.romer@canonical.com>

lts-backport-vivid-next 2016-01-25 16:07:59 UTC 2016-01-25
UBUNTU: SAUCE: REBASE-FIXUP: debian/rules.d/1-maintainer.mk: Need '~14.04.1' ...

Author: Brad Figg
Author Date: 2015-07-25 22:54:53 UTC

UBUNTU: SAUCE: REBASE-FIXUP: debian/rules.d/1-maintainer.mk: Need '~14.04.1' as part of the version when looking for the baseCommit for printchanges

Signed-off-by: Brad Figg <brad.figg@canonical.com>
[ luis: cherry picked from lts-utopic commit 07abcc3559cf ]
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>

lp1357014-powerpc-thp 2014-08-22 13:29:55 UTC 2014-08-22
drivers: net: Add APM X-Gene SoC ethernet driver support.

Author: Iyappan Subramanian
Author Date: 2014-08-07 22:14:28 UTC

drivers: net: Add APM X-Gene SoC ethernet driver support.

BugLink: http://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1360140

This patch adds network driver for APM X-Gene SoC ethernet.

Signed-off-by: Iyappan Subramanian <isubramanian@apm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ravi Patel <rapatel@apm.com>
Signed-off-by: Keyur Chudgar <kchudgar@apm.com>
Signed-off-by: Dean Nelson <dnelson@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
(backported from upstream: e6ad767305eb6ea80ce06c1eaa1b0977e8361998)
Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>

sync-U 2014-06-02 19:40:32 UTC 2014-06-02
UBUNTU: [Config] Enable CONFIG_IP_VS_IPV6=y

Author: Dave Chiluk
Author Date: 2014-06-02 18:16:33 UTC

UBUNTU: [Config] Enable CONFIG_IP_VS_IPV6=y

BugLink: http://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1300739

IPv6 virtual servers are no longer able to be used. This affects both ipvs,
and keepalived. This is a regression caused by c28f49fd37b during the
ubuntu-raring development cycle. Re-enabling CONFIG_IP_VS_IPV6=y config setting
resolves this issue.

Signed-off-by: Dave Chiluk <chiluk@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Brad Figg <brad.figg@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>

mako 2014-03-28 14:51:57 UTC 2014-03-28
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-mako-3.4.0-5.28

Author: Andy Whitcroft
Author Date: 2014-03-28 14:39:38 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-mako-3.4.0-5.28

Signed-off-by: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>

flo 2014-03-28 14:46:48 UTC 2014-03-28
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-flo-3.4.0-3.10

Author: Andy Whitcroft
Author Date: 2014-03-28 14:22:38 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-flo-3.4.0-3.10

Signed-off-by: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>

manta 2014-03-23 15:37:14 UTC 2014-03-23
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-manta-3.4.0-6.25

Author: Tim Gardner
Author Date: 2014-03-23 15:37:14 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-manta-3.4.0-6.25

Signed-off-by: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>

grouper 2014-02-26 12:45:20 UTC 2014-02-26
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-grouper-3.1.10-8.28

Author: Andy Whitcroft
Author Date: 2014-02-26 12:45:20 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-grouper-3.1.10-8.28

Signed-off-by: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>

goldfish 2014-02-26 12:14:00 UTC 2014-02-26
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-goldfish-3.4.0-3.14

Author: Andy Whitcroft
Author Date: 2014-02-26 12:14:00 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-goldfish-3.4.0-3.14

Signed-off-by: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>

goldfish-test 2014-02-11 13:49:35 UTC 2014-02-11
KVM: x86: Fix potential divide by 0 in lapic (CVE-2013-6367)

Author: Andy Honig
Author Date: 2013-11-19 22:12:18 UTC

KVM: x86: Fix potential divide by 0 in lapic (CVE-2013-6367)

commit b963a22e6d1a266a67e9eecc88134713fd54775c upstream.

Under guest controllable circumstances apic_get_tmcct will execute a
divide by zero and cause a crash. If the guest cpuid support
tsc deadline timers and performs the following sequence of requests
the host will crash.
- Set the mode to periodic
- Set the TMICT to 0
- Set the mode bits to 11 (neither periodic, nor one shot, nor tsc deadline)
- Set the TMICT to non-zero.
Then the lapic_timer.period will be 0, but the TMICT will not be. If the
guest then reads from the TMCCT then the host will perform a divide by 0.

This patch ensures that if the lapic_timer.period is 0, then the division
does not occur.

Reported-by: Andrew Honig <ahonig@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Honig <ahonig@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: s/kvm_apic_get_reg/apic_get_reg/]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Cc: Vinson Lee <vlee@twopensource.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

(cherry picked from commit cd1e02030a6f006234061a306454c4e3e4d4701a)
Signed-off-by: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>

maguro 2013-12-04 17:54:11 UTC 2013-12-04
UBUNTU: [Config] switch build-depends to libiberty-dev

Author: Andy Whitcroft
Author Date: 2013-11-20 14:16:48 UTC

UBUNTU: [Config] switch build-depends to libiberty-dev

Switch from binutils-dev to libiberty-dev in order to simplify
cross-compilation.

Signed-off-by: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>

lowlatency 2013-08-16 21:32:20 UTC 2013-08-16
UBUNTU: Lowlatency-3.11.0-2.1

Author: Andy Whitcroft
Author Date: 2013-08-16 12:30:25 UTC

UBUNTU: Lowlatency-3.11.0-2.1

Signed-off-by: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>

120 of 20 results
This repository contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.