lp:~tyhicks/ubuntu/+source/linux/+git/cosmic

Owned by Tyler Hicks
Get this repository:
git clone https://git.launchpad.net/~tyhicks/ubuntu/+source/linux/+git/cosmic
Only Tyler Hicks can upload to this repository. If you are Tyler Hicks please log in for upload directions.

Branches

Name Last Modified Last Commit
speculation-v2 2019-03-27 19:42:16 UTC 2019-03-27
x86, modpost: Replace last remnants of RETPOLINE with CONFIG_RETPOLINE

Author: WANG Chao
Author Date: 2019-03-25 13:55:55 UTC

x86, modpost: Replace last remnants of RETPOLINE with CONFIG_RETPOLINE

Commit

  4cd24de3a098 ("x86/retpoline: Make CONFIG_RETPOLINE depend on compiler support")

replaced the RETPOLINE define with CONFIG_RETPOLINE checks. Remove the
remaining pieces.

 [ bp: Massage commit message. ]

Fixes: 4cd24de3a098 ("x86/retpoline: Make CONFIG_RETPOLINE depend on compiler support")
Signed-off-by: WANG Chao <chao.wang@ucloud.cn>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Zhenzhong Duan <zhenzhong.duan@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
Cc: Michal Marek <michal.lkml@markovi.net>
Cc: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org
Cc: srinivas.eeda@oracle.com
Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181210163725.95977-1-chao.wang@ucloud.cn

CVE-2017-5715

(backported from commit e4f358916d528d479c3c12bd2fd03f2d5a576380)
[juergh: Adjusted context.]
Signed-off-by: Juerg Haefliger <juergh@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Stefan Bader <stefan.bader@canonical.com>

speculation 2019-03-15 12:00:52 UTC 2019-03-15
x86/speculation: Provide IBPB always command line options

Author: tglx
Author Date: 2018-11-25 18:33:56 UTC

x86/speculation: Provide IBPB always command line options

Provide the possibility to enable IBPB always in combination with 'prctl'
and 'seccomp'.

Add the extra command line options and rework the IBPB selection to
evaluate the command instead of the mode selected by the STIPB switch case.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Casey Schaufler <casey.schaufler@intel.com>
Cc: Asit Mallick <asit.k.mallick@intel.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman9394@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Dave Stewart <david.c.stewart@intel.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181125185006.144047038@linutronix.de

CVE-2017-5715

(cherry picked from commit 55a974021ec952ee460dc31ca08722158639de72)
Signed-off-by: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>

master 2019-02-07 22:23:02 UTC 2019-02-07
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-4.18.0-16.17

Author: Stefan Bader
Author Date: 2019-02-07 22:23:02 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-4.18.0-16.17

Signed-off-by: Stefan Bader <stefan.bader@canonical.com>

13 of 3 results
This repository contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.

Subscribers