lp:~mreed8855/ubuntu/+source/linux/+git/hirsute

Owned by Michael Reed
Get this repository:
git clone https://git.launchpad.net/~mreed8855/ubuntu/+source/linux/+git/hirsute
Only Michael Reed can upload to this repository. If you are Michael Reed please log in for upload directions.

Branches

Name Last Modified Last Commit
mpt3sas_update_38_100_hirsute_next3 2021-08-28 00:48:51 UTC
scsi: sbitmap: Move allocation hint into sbitmap

Author: Ming Lei
Author Date: 2021-01-22 02:33:08 UTC

scsi: sbitmap: Move allocation hint into sbitmap

Allocation hint should have belonged to sbitmap. Also, when sbitmap's depth
is high and there is no need to use mulitple wakeup queues, user can
benefit from percpu allocation hint too.

Move allocation hint into sbitmap, then SCSI device queue can benefit from
allocation hint when converting to plain sbitmap.

Convert vhost/scsi.c to use sbitmap allocation with percpu alloc hint. This
is more efficient than the previous approach.

BugLink: https://launchpad.net/bugs/1935034
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210122023317.687987-5-ming.lei@redhat.com
Cc: Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
Cc: Kashyap Desai <kashyap.desai@broadcom.com>
Cc: Sumanesh Samanta <sumanesh.samanta@broadcom.com>
Cc: Ewan D. Milne <emilne@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Christie <michael.christie@oracle.com>
Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org
Tested-by: Sumanesh Samanta <sumanesh.samanta@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
(cherry picked from commit c548e62bcf6adc7066ff201e9ecc88e536dd8890)
Signed-off-by: Michael Reed <Michael.Reed@canonical.com>

mpt3sas_update_38_100_hirsute_next2 2021-08-18 21:44:22 UTC
scsi: mpt3sas: Bump driver version to 38.100.00.00

Author: Sreekanth Reddy
Author Date: 2021-08-03 06:51:34 UTC

scsi: mpt3sas: Bump driver version to 38.100.00.00

Bump driver version to 38.100.00.00.

BugLink: https://launchpad.net/bugs/1935034
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210803065134.19090-1-sreekanth.reddy@broadcom.com
Reviewed-by: Lee Duncan <lduncan@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Sreekanth Reddy <sreekanth.reddy@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
(cherry picked from commit 44f88ef3c9f1edf4f8229508649965d85bc6f186)
Signed-off-by: Michael Reed <Michael.Reed@canonical.com>

lp_1926517_mpt3sas_hirsute 2021-04-29 15:13:15 UTC
scsi: mpt3sas: Only one vSES is present even when IOC has multi vSES

Author: Sreekanth Reddy
Author Date: 2021-03-30 10:50:04 UTC

scsi: mpt3sas: Only one vSES is present even when IOC has multi vSES

Whenever the driver is adding a vSES to virtual-phys list it is
reinitializing the list head. Hence those vSES devices which were added
previously are lost.

Stop reinitializing the list every time a new vSES device is added.

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/linux/+bug/1926517

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210330105004.20413-1-sreekanth.reddy@broadcom.com
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org #v5.11.10+
Signed-off-by: Sreekanth Reddy <sreekanth.reddy@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
(cherry picked from commit 4c51f956965120b3441cdd39c358b87daba13e19)
Signed-off-by: Michael Reed <Michael.Reed@canonical.com>

13 of 3 results
This repository contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.

Subscribers