lp:~kelsey-skunberg/ubuntu/+source/linux/+git/disco-master-next

Get this repository:
git clone https://git.launchpad.net/~kelsey-skunberg/ubuntu/+source/linux/+git/disco-master-next
Only Kelsey Margarete Skunberg can upload to this repository. If you are Kelsey Margarete Skunberg please log in for upload directions.

Branches

Name Last Modified Last Commit
ML0629 2020-07-23 15:25:09 UTC 2020-07-23
net/tls: fix poll ignoring partially copied records

Author: Jakub Kicinski
Author Date: 2020-07-22 19:34:02 UTC

net/tls: fix poll ignoring partially copied records

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1888381

David reports that RPC applications which use epoll() occasionally
get stuck, and that TLS ULP causes the kernel to not wake applications,
even though read() will return data.

This is indeed true. The ctx->rx_list which holds partially copied
records is not consulted when deciding whether socket is readable.

Note that SO_RCVLOWAT with epoll() is and has always been broken for
kernel TLS. We'd need to parse all records from the TCP layer, instead
of just the first one.

Fixes: 692d7b5d1f91 ("tls: Fix recvmsg() to be able to peek across multiple records")
Reported-by: David Beckett <david.beckett@netronome.com>
Signed-off-by: Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
Reviewed-by: Dirk van der Merwe <dirk.vandermerwe@netronome.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
(cherry picked from commit 13aecb17acabc2a92187d08f7ca93bb8aad62c6f)
Signed-off-by: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Stefan Bader <stefan.bader@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Andrea Righi <andrea.righi@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Kelsey Skunberg <kelsey.skunberg@canonical.com>

11 of 1 result
This repository contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.