lp:~kamalmostafa/ubuntu/+source/linux/+git/vivid

Owned by Kamal Mostafa
Get this repository:
git clone https://git.launchpad.net/~kamalmostafa/ubuntu/+source/linux/+git/vivid
Only Kamal Mostafa can upload to this repository. If you are Kamal Mostafa please log in for upload directions.

Branches

Name Last Modified Last Commit
master-next 2015-12-01 14:21:39 UTC 2015-12-01
KVM: svm: unconditionally intercept #DB

Author: Paolo Bonzini
Author Date: 2015-11-26 12:09:59 UTC

KVM: svm: unconditionally intercept #DB

This is needed to avoid the possibility that the guest triggers
an infinite stream of #DB exceptions (CVE-2015-8104).

VMX is not affected: because it does not save DR6 in the VMCS,
it already intercepts #DB unconditionally.

Reported-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
(cherry picked from commit cbdb967af3d54993f5814f1cee0ed311a055377d)
CVE-2015-8104
BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1520184
Acked-by: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Stefan Bader <stefan.bader@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>

master 2015-11-20 17:49:55 UTC 2015-11-20
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-3.19.0-37.42

Author: Kamal Mostafa
Author Date: 2015-11-20 17:49:55 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-3.19.0-37.42

Signed-off-by: Kamal Mostafa <kamal@canonical.com>

12 of 2 results
This repository contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.

Subscribers