lp:~kamalmostafa/ubuntu/+source/linux-aws/+git/eoan

Owned by Kamal Mostafa
Get this repository:
git clone https://git.launchpad.net/~kamalmostafa/ubuntu/+source/linux-aws/+git/eoan
Only Kamal Mostafa can upload to this repository. If you are Kamal Mostafa please log in for upload directions.

Branches

Name Last Modified Last Commit
lp1859192/graviton-entropy 2020-01-10 16:30:25 UTC
efi/random: Treat EFI_RNG_PROTOCOL output as bootloader randomness

Author: Dominik Brodowski
Author Date: 2019-10-29 17:37:52 UTC

efi/random: Treat EFI_RNG_PROTOCOL output as bootloader randomness

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1859192

Commit 428826f5358c ("fdt: add support for rng-seed") introduced
add_bootloader_randomness(), permitting randomness provided by the
bootloader or firmware to be credited as entropy. However, the fact
that the UEFI support code was already wired into the RNG subsystem
via a call to add_device_randomness() was overlooked, and so it was
not converted at the same time.

Note that this UEFI (v2.4 or newer) feature is currently only
implemented for EFI stub booting on ARM, and further note that
CONFIG_RANDOM_TRUST_BOOTLOADER must be enabled, and this should be
done only if there indeed is sufficient trust in the bootloader
_and_ its source of randomness.

[ ardb: update commit log ]

Tested-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191029173755.27149-4-ardb@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
(cherry picked from commit 18b915ac6b0ac5ba7ded03156860f60a9f16df2b)
Signed-off-by: Kamal Mostafa <kamal@canonical.com>

master 2020-01-07 17:25:39 UTC
UBUNTU: SAUCE: linux/efa: Bump driver version to 1.5.0

Author: Gal Pressman
Author Date: 2019-12-11 11:20:19 UTC

UBUNTU: SAUCE: linux/efa: Bump driver version to 1.5.0

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1850195

Reviewed-by: Firas JahJah <firasj@amazon.com>
Reviewed-by: Yossi Leybovich <sleybo@amazon.com>
Signed-off-by: Gal Pressman <galpress@amazon.com>
Reference: https://github.com/amzn/amzn-drivers/releases/tag/efa_linux_1.5.0
Signed-off-by: Connor Kuehl <connor.kuehl@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Kleber Sacilotto de Souza <kleber.souza@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Marcelo Henrique Cerri <marcelo.cerri@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Kleber Sacilotto de Souza <kleber.souza@canonical.com>

arm-update 2019-10-31 17:17:21 UTC
UBUNTU: [Config] updateconfigs for arm64 errata

Author: Kamal Mostafa
Author Date: 2019-10-08 17:49:07 UTC

UBUNTU: [Config] updateconfigs for arm64 errata

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1850675

Signed-off-by: Kamal Mostafa <kamal@canonical.com>

13 of 3 results
This repository contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.

Subscribers