lp:~canonical-kernel/ubuntu/+source/linux-oem

Owned by Canonical Kernel
Get this repository:
git clone https://git.launchpad.net/~canonical-kernel/ubuntu/+source/linux-oem
Members of Canonical Kernel can upload to this repository. Log in for directions.

Branches

Name Last Modified Last Commit
oem 2018-07-05 12:31:54 UTC 2018-07-05
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-oem-4.13.0-1032.36

Author: Timo Aaltonen
Author Date: 2018-07-05 12:31:54 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-oem-4.13.0-1032.36

Signed-off-by: Timo Aaltonen <timo.aaltonen@canonical.com>

oem-next 2018-07-05 12:31:54 UTC 2018-07-05
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-oem-4.13.0-1032.36

Author: Timo Aaltonen
Author Date: 2018-07-05 12:31:54 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-oem-4.13.0-1032.36

Signed-off-by: Timo Aaltonen <timo.aaltonen@canonical.com>

b-oem 2018-04-03 14:23:53 UTC 2018-04-03
UBUNTU: Ubuntu-oem-4.15.0-1001.2

Author: Timo Aaltonen
Author Date: 2018-04-03 14:23:53 UTC

UBUNTU: Ubuntu-oem-4.15.0-1001.2

Signed-off-by: Timo Aaltonen <timo.aaltonen@canonical.com>

b-oem-next 2018-03-29 08:32:36 UTC 2018-03-29
drm/i915/cnl: Remove alpha_support protection

Author: Rodrigo Vivi
Author Date: 2018-02-14 20:42:05 UTC

drm/i915/cnl: Remove alpha_support protection

BugLink: http://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1757573

We now have a stable cnl on our CI and it seems mostly
green without big risks of blank screen or anything
blowing up on linux installations in the future.

As a reminder i915.alpha_support was created to protect
future linux installation's iso images that might contain a
kernel from the enabling time of the new platform. Without this
protection most of linux installation was recommending
nomodeset option during installation that was getting stick
there after installation.

Specifically, alpha support says nothing about the development
state of the hardware, and everything about the state of the
driver in a kernel release.

This is semantically no different from the old
preliminary_hw_support flag, but the old one was all too often
interpreted as (preliminary hw) support instead of the intended
(preliminary) hw support, and it was misleading for everyone.
Hence the rename.

v2: Fix the typos and include more history about the parameter
rename on commit message. (Jani)

Reference: https://intel-gfx-ci.01.org/tree/drm-tip/fi-cnl-y3.html
Cc: James Ausmus <james.ausmus@intel.com>
Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@intel.com>
Cc: Jani Saarinen <jani.saarinen@intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Acked-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20180214204205.4446-1-rodrigo.vivi@intel.com
(cherry picked from git://anongit.freedesktop.org/drm/drm-intel commit ccf74400da4d7c94307ac24e7398337d9c4312d9)
Signed-off-by: Timo Aaltonen <timo.aaltonen@canonical.com>

master 2017-09-12 13:58:16 UTC 2017-09-12
Add HWE ppa to getabis

Author: Timo Aaltonen
Author Date: 2017-09-12 13:58:16 UTC

Add HWE ppa to getabis

15 of 5 results
This repository contains Public information 
Everyone can see this information.